Hotline:
0-800-50-51-04
Рус   Eng

History of cognac

The history of advent of sophisticated cognacs "JATON" represents  passed through the century direct evidence of kinship of the drinks with the masterpieces of the best cognac houses of France.

125 years ago, winemakers in France and Switzerland went on a trip in search of a dream of their own vineyards and their own production of cognac, which would become the best in Europe.


 


 
     
 

 
        
Louis Gehler, Jean Jaton and Julius Meyer had  already obtained the great experience in the most famous wineries in Europe, but their financial condition was insufficient for the acquisition of land in the vicinity of the French town of Cognac, the price of which at the time were affordable only for kings. So they decided to move to the east along the same 46th parallel, where the town Cognac and the best cognac vineyards of France, were located, to find another, yet unexplored open space, ideal for growing grape of cognac varieties.

The modest masters of winemaking could hardly suppose that the Emperor himself would help them in their search. In 1822, Alexander I  got worried about the unfortunate state of the Black Sea vineyards and decided that the help of European experts would be vital for the revival of viticulture.
        They couldn't succeed in this task. So when the European colonists Gehler, Zhaton and Mayer arrived in the lands of Tavria , they were offered to purchase 500 desiatins (1 desiatina = to 2,7 acres) of desert lands in Tavria steppes almost for nothing, which were chosen by them to the surprise of the tsar. These lands were arid, seemingly unsuitable for wine-making, and only masters managed to assess the true potential of these lands. The acreage was situated in the 46th parallel, soils exceeded the French ones with their properties.

And just in ten years there appeared magnificent vineyards which produced excellent harvests of grapes of the best European varieties. For their cultivation and harvesting winemakers attracted residents of the surrounding villages. A lot of people began to settle close to the wine-growing lands.
        Thus the settlement Osnova appeared, which gave the start for  the entire city of winemakers, which is still considered to be one of the best production facilities of exquisite amber cognacs in Europe.

Cognac JATON was named after one of its creators. Its production includes technological secrets which has been cherished by Jean Zhaton for decades, along with the dream of creating his own cognac. His method of creating coupages of cognac spirits is considered unrivaled by experts to this day. Classical production technology fully complies with the stringent requirements of the French town of Cognac and Charente province. And ecology, soil and climatic conditions of the region is acknowledge by many specialists to be superior to the French one. It is no coincidence that there are a lot of awards of the most prestigious tasting competitions in the asset of JATONE, and the history of the famous cognac brands which hasn't been is not interrupted for 125 years, obtained the potential to continue.

Телефон горячей линии:
0-800-50-51-04
Рус   Eng

История коньяка

История появления изысканных коньяков JATONE – прошедшее через века свидетельство прямого родства напитков с шедеврами лучших коньячных домов Франции.

125 лет назад виноделы Франции и Швейцарии отправились в путешествие за мечтой о собственных виноградниках и собственном производстве коньяков, которые стали бы лучшими в Европе.


 


 
     
 

 
        

Луи Гехлер, Жан Жатон и Юлий Майер уже имели огромный опыт работы в самых знаменитых винодельческих хозяйствах Европы, но обладали недостаточным состоянием для приобретения французских земель в окрестностях города Коньяк, цены на которые в то время уже были доступны только королям. Поэтому они решили двигаться на восток по той же 46-й параллели, где расположен Коньяк и лучшие виноградники Франции, чтобы найти другое, никем ещё не открытое место, идеально подходящее для произрастания винограда коньячных сортов.

Могли ли предположить скромные мастера-виноделы, что сам император поможет им в их поисках. В 1822 году Александр I озаботился печальным состоянием причерноморских виноградников и решил, что для возрождения виноградарства тут не обойтись без помощи европейских экспертов.

       

До самого 1889 года добиться успеха в решении этой задачи не удавалось. И только когда на земли Таврии прибыли европейские колонисты, Гехлеру, Жатону и Майеру было предложено почти за бесценок приобрести 500 десятин пустынных земель таврийских степей, на которых неожиданно для самодержца остановили свой выбор виноделы. Земли были засушливыми, на первый взгляд непригодными для виноделия, и только мастера смогли оценить их настоящий потенциал. Угодья лежали на вожделенной 46-й параллели, почвы по своим свойствам превосходили французские.

Всего через десять лет здесь уже давали прекрасные урожаи роскошные виноградники лучших европейских сортов. Для их возделывания и уборки урожая привлекали жителей окрестных деревень. Многие стали селиться поближе к винодельческим угодьям.

       

Так появился поселок Основа, из которого потом вырос целый город виноделов, в котором и сегодня располагается одно из лучших в Европе производство изысканных янтарных коньяков.

Коньяки JATONE были названы в честь одного из своих создателей. Их производство содержит технологические секреты, которые Жан Жатон вынашивал десятилетиями вместе с мечтой о собственных коньяках. Его методика создания купажей коньячных спиртов по сей день считается специалистами непревзойдённой. Классическая технология производства полностью соответствует самым строгим требованиям французского города Коньяк и провинции Шаранта. А экологию и почвенно-климатические условия региона многие считают превосходящими французские. Неслучайно в активе JATONE множество наград самых престижных мировых дегустационных конкурсов, а история знаменитых коньяков, не прерывавшаяся 125 лет, имеет все шансы продолжиться.