Hotline:
0-800-50-51-04
Рус   Eng

DISTILLATION

Distillation Workshop is a crucial turning step. The cognac is prepared from cognac spirits obtained by distilling of processed wine material and young dry wines on special distillation apparatus of different designs.

Many years of practice have proved that the best quality spirits obtained from the distillation of wine in batched-operated distillation apparatuses of  Charentais type. This increases the concentration of the volatile aromatics in alcohol. Distillation process involves two stages. At the first stage the raw spirit of 26-28 C is produced. Only the "heart" of fraction, about 70% which is composed of the light and aromatic alcohols, is used at the second stage.  Like after the first boiling, at the second stage again only the core of the total fraction is left. This alcohol strength of 65 -68 C is sent for aging in oak barrels, where it will be held at least three years.

Distillation is carried out in the following year after the harvest.

Both the first and the second distillation is carried out in a special distillation apparatus, the so called "Charentais" alembic.

At the second stage of distillation, wine gets rid of unnecessary components. As a result, cognac spirit is obtained here, which is colorless, low aromatic and rather harsh for taste. Cognac spirit is converted into the cognac only after aging in oak barrels.
 

<<Back            Next step >>

Телефон горячей линии:
0-800-50-51-04
Рус   Eng

ПЕРЕГОНКА

Цех перегонки – решающий переломный шаг. Коньяк приготовляют из коньячных спиртов, получаемых при перегонке обработанных виноматериалов или молодых сухих виноградных вин на специальных перегонных аппаратах разных конструкций.

Многолетней практикой установлено, что лучшие по качеству спирты получаются при перегонке вина на дистилляционных аппаратах периодического действия ТИПА ШАРАНТСКИЙ. Это увеличивает концентрацию в спирте летучих ароматических веществ. Процесс перегонки включает в себя два этапа. На первом этапе получают спирт сырец, крепостью 26-28 С. На второй этап отправляется только «сердце» фракции, около 70%, которое состоит из самых лёгких и ароматичных спиртов. Как и после первого кипячения, на втором этапе снова оставляют только сердцевину общей фракции. Данный спирт крепостью 65 -68 С и направляется на выдержку в дубовые бочки, где он проведёт как минимум три года.

Перегонка осуществляется уже в следующем после сбора урожая году.

Как первая, так и вторая перегонка осуществляется в специальном перегонном аппарате, так называемом "шарантском" перегонном кубе.

При перегонке в 2 этапе вино избавляется от ненужных компонентов. В результате здесь получают коньячный спирт, который бесцветен, малоароматичен и довольно резок на вкус. Коньячный спирт превращается в коньяк только после выдержки в дубовых бочках.
 
 

<<Назад            Следующий этап>>