Hotline:
0-800-50-51-04
Рус   Eng

Твой путь - твоя Мечта

"It isn't your France, my friend - they told him, - Wild steppe - it will not work!".

But he didn't pay attention to it and went on cultivating land growing grapes with his own hands, hoping to make a good cognac.

And he has done it!

It was exactly like this 125 years ago, when  a French colonist Jean Jaton founded one of the best cognac production in Europe, known today as the House of Vintage Cognacs "Tavria". And if there was someone in this world to know the true price of cognac, then it was Jaton in the first place.

Times have changed, and today there are people who embody the great dream and  are able to create great things that remain in the memory of generations through their hard work. It's for them,  that a range of luxury cognacs «Jatone» have been created, imbued with the story of Monsieur Jaton's success, which has become a legend of cognac business, set in our homeland, in the steppes of Kherson.

Продукция

Today you can buy cognac "Jaton" in Kiev, as well as in Munich, Moscow, Copenhagen and Tallinn, Venice and Bergamo - all over Europe the people love this wonderful drink of Ukrainian origin. True connoisseurs of this brand of cognac know, that it is made from the best raw materials by real professionals of cognac business. It's no wonder that many fans of European cognac lovers believe  that it is the best cognac in Ukraine, which has a rich and unique aroma and delicate taste, which combines age-old traditions and light hints of modernity.

The name of the drink is the name of the founder of the House of Vintage Cognacs "Tavria". He was the first to believe in the distinctive properties of Kherson land, providing the vineyards the conditions similar to the lands of the famous Charente province.

As a modern sommelier of the House of Vintage Cognacs "Tavria", Jaton was a true expert in his field, so wasn't afraid to invest a huge fortune in the basis of cognac business in Ukraine, which has been successfully developing for the second century already.

Истоки Таврии

House of Vintage Cognacs "Tavria" began its tradition in the Tavria province back in 1889 - it's this year that is considered the beginning of the development of viticulture in the Lower Dnieper sands. Today this area geographically belongs to the Kherson region and has an interesting feature, due to which the Ukrainian brandy can be assessed in a line with the French ones:

It's exactly here that the 46th parallel, which is the "homeland" of  the most famous brandies in the world, as the city and the province of Charente Cognac are on the same latitude.

Первые успехи

Three years after planting of the first vineyards in the village Osnova the first wine was produced. This happened in 1893. Then the colonists, according to some reports, produced about 25 thousand buckets. Jaton was incredibly pleased with such a good result. It was the most important victory in his life over the powers of nature, sands and many other difficulties faced by winegrowers in the back Tavria province. After a few years the production has got a wide scale.

Наша основа

In the winter 1889 the colonists viticulturists headed by Jean Jaton purchased thousand acres of sandy soil near the village of Brytany of Dnieper district.

When the string of settlers' carts stopped at what is now the center of New Kakhovka, Louis Gehler, the close friend of Jaton, got off the cart, stuck the shovel into the sand and said: "There will be our base.(in Russian "osnova").

The village, founded by them, is still called the "Osnova" (base). Later there appeared many other wineries settlements around, but the dominant position among them on the Lower Dnieper sands has always been occupied by the village Osnova.

Телефон горячей линии:
0-800-50-51-04
Рус   Eng

Твой путь - твоя Мечта

«Дружище, это тебе не Франция, — говорили ему, — Дикая степь — ничего не получится!».

Но он не обращал внимания и своими собственными руками возделывал землю и выращивал виноград, мечтая производить хороший коньяк.

И у него все получилось!

Именно так 125 лет назад французский колонист Жан Жатон основал одно из лучших коньячных производств в Европе, известное сегодня как Дом марочных коньяков «Таврия». И если кому-то на земле была известна истинная цена коньяка, то Жатону — в первую очередь.

Времена изменились, но и сегодня есть люди, которые воплощают большую мечту и своим упорным трудом способны создавать великие вещи, остающиеся в памяти поколений. Для них и создана линейка элитных коньяков «Jatone», пропитанных историей успеха месье Жатона, ставшей легендой коньячного дела, действие которой происходило на нашей родине, в степях Херсонщины.

Продукция

Сегодня можно купить коньяк «Жатон» как в Киеве, так и в Мюнхене, Москве, Копенгагене и Таллине, в Венеции и Бергамо — во всей Европе любят этот прекрасный напиток украинского происхождения. Истинные ценители этой марки коньяка знают, что он производится из лучшего сырья настоящими профессионалами коньячного дела. Ведь не зря многие любители европейских коньяков считают, что это лучший коньяк Украины, обладающий насыщенным и неповторимым ароматом и изысканным вкусом, в котором сочетаются вековые традиции и легкие нотки современности.

В названии напитка — имя основателя Дома марочных коньяков «Таврия». Он первым поверил в отличительные свойства херсонских земель, обеспечивающих виноградникам условия, схожие землям знаменитой провинции Шаранта.

Как и современные сомелье Дома марочных коньяков «Таврия», Жатон был настоящим знатоком своего дела, поэтому не побоялся вложить огромное состояние в основание коньячного дела в Украине, которое успешно развивается уже второе столетие.

Истоки Таврии

Дом марочных коньяков «Таврия» начинал свои традиции в Таврийской губернии в далеком 1889 году — именно этот год считают началом развития виноградарства на Нижнеднепровских песках. Сегодня эта местность территориально относится к Херсонской области и имеет одну интересную особенность, благодаря которой коньяки Украины могут быть оценены на одном уровне с французскими:

именно здесь проходит 46-я параллель, являющаяся «родиной» самых знаменитых коньяков в мире, поскольку город Коньяк и провинция Шаранта находятся на той же широте.

Первые успехи

Через три года после посадки первых виноградников в селении Основа было произведено первое вино. Случилось это в 1893 году. Тогда колонисты, по некоторым данным, получили его около 25 тысяч ведер. Жатон был невероятно обрадован таким хорошим результатом. Это было важнейшей в его жизни победой над стихией, песками и многими другими трудностями, с которыми столкнулись виноградари в глубокой таврийской провинции. Спустя несколько лет производство приобрело широкий масштаб.

Наша основа

Зимой 1889 года колонисты-виноградари во главе с Жаном Жатоном приобрели недалеко от села Британы Днепровского уезда тысячу десятин песчаных грунтов.

...Когда обоз переселенцев остановился там, где сейчас центр Новой Каховки, то Луи Гехлер, ближайший друг Жатона, слез с телеги, воткнул лопату в песок и сказал: «Тут и будет наша Основа».

Поселок, основанный ими, до сих пор называется Основой. Позже вокруг возникло много других винодельческих поселений, но главенствующее положение среди них на Нижнеднепровских песках, несомненно, всегда занимала Основа.